Feeling Quotey Today

So I decided to post some favorite quotes up here on the main page. Some are inspirational, some are silly, but they all jumped up when I first saw them and said “Hey! Make a note of me! Remember me!”
So here they are, for your enjoyment. I will be adding more to the Favorite Pithy Quotations page as I come across them.

“Success gets to be a habit, like anything else a man does.”–pa Ingalls in “These Happy Golden Years” by Laura Ingalls Wilder

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”–Eleanor Roosevelt

“I’m not bad, I’m just drawn that way.”–Jessica Rabbit

“Some women get all excited over nothing. Then they marry him.”–Cher

“I don’t wish to belong to the kind of club that would accept me as a member.”–Groucho Marx

“I laugh because I must not cry.”–Abraham Lincoln

“I can think of no more stirring symbol of man’s humanity to man than a fire engine.”–Kurt Vonnegut

“These five fingers: individually, they’re nothing. But when I curl them together like this into a single unit, they become a weapon that is terrible to
behold!”–Lucy of the Peanuts” gang

“Think you can, think you can’t. Either way, you’re right.”–Henry Ford

4 Responses to “Feeling Quotey Today”

  1. jean Says:

    I think Henry Ford hit the nail on the head. Then there was Lucy who called her friend “Blockhead”. And Cher who was a head taller than her man…Enough from me. I’d be interested to know what inspired today’s post .

    • ghostscribe Says:

      Right, and remember Cher got so excited over one “nothing” that she married him for all of four days. I read the quote about fire engines just this morning, and it grabbed my attention and I just felt like sharing it and some others that I enjoyed. The Ghostess

  2. Antoine Says:

    Oscar Wilde is alleged to have said, when passing through customs in NYC, “I have nothing to declare but my genius.” Another: “All of us are in the gutter but some of us are looking at the stars.”

Leave a Reply

